A New Chapter

It’s been a pretty long time since my last post and certainly, much has happened over these past few months. In just about a month’s time, I’ll be leaving on a jet plane to the land of the Roos and my heart is filled with as much excitement as there is apprehension.

I know that over the past few months, I’ve had many moments of weaknesses, doubts and even compromise. I have done things that I’m not proud of, hurt people that were close to me and even tried to depend on my own strength and logic to navigate through life. I’ve been called a hypocrite so many times, that after awhile I also started to believe that there was no way I could make amends.

And so with much anticipation, I was looking forward to leaving – not just Singapore, but leaving the life I had lived, leaving the people around me and leaving the hurt and the disappointments behind so that I could start anew.

Australia to me, is a chance to start over – to turn away from the frivolous lifestyle I had been living and to really cast my hope, my anxieties and all my expectations back to God. I desperately want to get back right with God, to grow in my knowledge of Him and to live a life that pleases Him first and most.

I know it’s definitely not going to be easy… But I trust and pray, that God has a plan for me and that He will bring people into my life who will not only challenge me, but also encourage me and keep me accountable for my walk.

And so with just a month more, God hear my plea, prepare my heart for the storms that are to come and let me lean on You when the roaring winds and the distant thunder draw near. Be near to me, that Your presence would comfort me, keep me still when I am frantic to hear Your voice and love me more when I am weak and vulnerable. Put in me a new heart, a new mind and a spirit that yearns to glorify and magnify You in all that I say and do.

My Life is an Offering by Sovereign Grace Music

VERSE 1
This life is an altar
Where I want to offer
My soul, and my mind, and strength
Cleansed by Your mercy to live a life worthy
Of the One Who called my name

CHORUS
Jesus, be glorified
Jesus, be magnified
Let me be a pleasing sacrifice
Jesus, be glorified
Jesus, be magnified
Here on the altar
My life is an offering

VERSE 2
How could I not love You?
You authored my rescue
Raised me up from death to life
Your Spirit is in me, revealing Your glory
Oh what joy as I give my life

BRIDGE
I choose to lose my life, Lord
And find it in You

Leave a Reply

